Board Members: William Gambler, Alonzo Gambler, Tynita Howard, Fabian Blache, Pat McBride, Johnny Palazzotto

2014 Slim Harpo Music Awards recipients are:

Legend:   Van Morrison
Ambassador:   Ret. Lt. Col. David Couvillion
Pioneer: CC Adcock

Legend: signifies one who has credits of historical blues music status

Ambassador: one who represents the blues genre' to other music lovers

Pioneer: one who has endured and carried blues music foward

Van Morrison with his Slim Harpo Award

Proceeds from the Slim Harpo Music Awards benefit the Music in the Schools outreach program.

The Slim Harpo Music Awards Ceremony is named for James Moore, known as Slim Harpo, an internationally known Baton Rouge musician who became a significant influence on many musicians worldwide, including the Rolling Stones, the Kinks, Van Morrison, and countless others.

Slim Harpo Music Award Recipients

Legends:   Warren Storm. Guitar Gable Perrodin and Jockey Etienne
Ambassador:   David Kearns
Pioneers: Harvey Knox

Legend -- Carol Fran & JD Miller
Pioneer -- Oscar "Harpo" Davis & Deacon John Moore
Ambassador -- Keith Richards

Legend -- Lonesome Sundown
Pioneer -- Ray Davies & Mighty Sam McClain
Ambassador -- Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Legend -- Tony Joe White
-- Sonny Landreth
Ambassador -- Teddy Johnson and Rob Payer

Legend -- Dr. John and Jesse Kinchen
Pioneer -- John Lisi
Ambassador -- Alvin Batiste

Legend -- Silas Hogan
Pioneer -- Marcia Ball and Lil’ Ray Neal
Ambassador -- Dr. Nick Spitzer

Legend -- Clarence “Gatemouth” Brown
Pioneer -- Luther Kent
Ambassador -- Buddy Guy

Legend -- Lazy Lester
Pioneer -- Tab Benoit
Ambassador -- Zia Tammami

Legend -- Henry Gray
Pioneer -- Chris Thomas King
Ambassador -- Kenny Neal

Legend -- Tabby Thomas
Pioneer -- Larry Garner
Ambassador -- Kip Holden

Legends -- Raful Neal, James Johnson & Rudy Richard

© 2012 Pal Productions
All Rights Reserved